Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Desert Perinatal Associates

Perinatologists located in Las Vegas, NV & Henderson, NV

133 total reviews

Desert Perinatal Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 133 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desert Perinatal Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sherene A.
Submitted 02/26/21
I just attended my initial apt with Dr. Wilks. To sum up my experience, I spent over 3 hours in his office. Usually that would bring me to another level of testing my patience especially when I started getting hungry. However, every person in his office was very professional, thorough, and kind. They all answered my question as if they love their job, go figure. My interaction with Dr. Wilks was short but his staff had already gather all the pertinent info and he was able to come to me with all the information I needed. I am a person with many questions and I didn’t have one; he answered all of them before I could ask and even addressed other things that I didn’t think of asking. I am very very happy with my overall experience and will be spreading the word to friends and family.
Jill H.
Submitted 02/16/21
Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I left my OB’s office earlier in the week in tears and left this office reassured and confident in my pregnancy!
Irismae S.
Submitted 01/26/21
The amount of care, compassion, and positivity in this office is incredible. Loved everyone I worked with. Dr. Wilkes’ kindness, positivity, and overall bedside manners are just truly wonderful. So thankful to be able to call him my doctor.
Theresa S.
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr. Wilkes is very compassionate. He truly cares about his patients. He is very comfortable to talk to and takes care of his patients. I did all the research and it was spot on. Glad to call him MY doctor.
Caroline M.
Submitted 01/14/21
From my visit, I could sense that Dr. Wilkes authentically cares about each of his patients. As someone who has experienced recurrent losses, this meant the world to me.
Vanessa G.
Submitted 01/06/21
Staff and doctor were friendly, knowledgeable, and made us feel excited for our visit.
Brittni D.
Submitted 12/09/20
I am writing another review for Dr. Wilkes after having an incredible birth experience. Originally, I had planned for a home birth..but that was not in the cards for us after finding out our baby was breech at 37 weeks. However, Dr. Wilkes gave us the most beautiful csection birth. I truly could not have asked for a better c-section experience! He made us feel calm & confident in our change of plans. My husband and I joke that I wanted the most natural type of birth and got the most unnatural type of birth instead... but Dr. Wilkes made me feel empowered as I gave birth to our son! I cannot wait to continue care with him as we prepare to expand our family in the future! Dr. Wilkes is a one of a kind human being & we will forever be grateful for him. We love that he’s part of our story!
Kirstine O.
Submitted 12/05/20
The nursing and medical staff listened to me, helped explain what tests were being ordered and why, and were open to me mentioning that I had had them completed already with my midwife. I have appreciated the supportive, open and informed environment, as some OB-GYNs and perinatologists have not treated me this way as a patient. Grateful for providers like Dr. Wilkes and his staff who empower and educate patients!
Christian S.
Submitted 12/03/20
Nice, friendly, helpful and informative.
Julie G.
Submitted 11/19/20
Always pleased with how attentive and kind Dr Wilkes is. I feel completely comfortable and welcome every single time. He always answers my questions, very thorough and never rushes out of the room.
Cassidy F.
Submitted 11/13/20
Everyone in the office was super friendly and welcoming, they took me back right at my appointment time, i didn’t have to wait at all, and the doctor was very thorough and took his time answering all my questions. I didn't feel rushed through. Great experience!
Shannen B.
Submitted 10/14/20
Nice relaxing environment
Crystalgaile T.
Submitted 10/13/20
The staff are very accommodating. Dr. Wilkes is the best OBGYN i have ever seen. He is knowledgeable and answers your questions. Friendly and very approachable.
Danielle L.
Submitted 10/10/20
Great experience. He listened to and addressed all my concerns!
Tera H.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr. Keeler was professional and very thorough! The whole office staff was friendly and welcoming! Highly recommend!
STACY R.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Adashek is simply amazing! He delivered my first two babies 20 years ago, come to find out I was expecting again, and of course... a visit to Dr Adashek was needed based on my history. I was facing placenta previa, in the end it resolved! I ended up delivering this last time (4th) c section, healthy full of hair 8lb 10oz baby boy! I've asked many questions from the start, tried to do a VBAC, or water birth he still said NO, given my past and well enough time to recover I was ok putting my trust in yet another C section. Thank you Dr. Adashek & Team!
Kristina K.
Submitted 09/30/20
From the moment of making my appointment to visiting the office the day of was an excellent experience. EVERYONE is incredibly helpful, informative and kind.
Alexa F.
Submitted 09/28/20
Dr. Adashek is truly a caring and genuine doctor. He was very kind and knowledgeable, available for questions and open for discussion. I would recommend him to anyone!
Lindsay D.
Submitted 09/23/20
Great doctor, great experience.
Audrey B.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Bohman was great!